Manchester United are plotting a summer move for Barcelona full back, Jordi Alba who recently hinted at his desire to leave the Camp Nou.

Reports in the Manchester Evening News claim that Spanish defender is a keen admirer of Jose Mourinho and might favour a move to the Old Trafford next summer, having seen his place drop under Luis Enrique this season.

There are reports that Alba is also considering to stall a move till another manager take over at the Camp Nou, following Enrique’s decision to leave Barca at the end of the season.

The 28-year-old who joined the Catalan giants in 2012 and went on to become a fan favorite at the Camp Nou where he impressed with his blistering speed combined with creative skills.

Alba recently came out to reveal his frustrations at his lack of chances at the club, he said: ‘I’m not having minutes at Barcelona like I would like, and to come to the national team having the confidence of the manager Julen Lopetegui gives me strength,

‘In the national team, I do what I do with Barca, but it’s true, I do it with something extra because I notice the 100% confidence the coaching staff has in me.’

